



Serving the Episcopal Church FOUNDED 1966

P.O. Box 1012 Norwalk, CT 06856 (203) 807-5208 office@anglicanmusicians.org

Sonya Subbayya Sutton President ssutton@anglicanmusicians.org

Patrick Fennig Executive Director pfennig@anglicanmusicians.org

> 2022-2023 OFFICERS **Executive Board**

Sonya Subbayya Sutton President

> Kyle J. Ritter Vice President

Cynthia L. DeDakis Secretary

Joseph M. Galema, D.M.A. Treasurer

> Zachary Hemenway Jessica L. Nelson Directors-at-Large

APPOINTMENTS

Alan C. Reed Archivist

Jefferson C. McConnaughey, Esq. Chancellor

The Rev'd Dr. Victoria R. Sirota Chaplain

Robert W. Lehman, D.S.M. Editor, The Journal

> Colin D. Lynch Placement Advisor

Daniel J. Fortune Web Producer

NOTICE OF MEMBERSHIP MEETING AND PROXY FORM FOR VOTING AT THE ANNUAL MEETING OF ASSOCIATION OF ANGLICAN MUSICIANS (HEREINAFTER REFERRED TO AS "AAM")

Notice is hereby given to the members of AAM that the annual meeting of the membership will be held during its Dallas Conference on Monday, June 12, 2023, starting at 2:30 p.m. Central Daylight Time.

The following matters will be addressed at the meeting:

- Elect a Secretary, Treasurer, Director-at-Large (one-year term), and Director-at-Large 1. (two-year term).
 - 2. Vote on proposed by-law amendment.
 - Vote on proposed location of 2025 Annual Conference. 3.
 - Vote on six considerations for honorary membership. 4.
 - 5. Approval of 2022 Annual Meeting minutes.
 - 6. Approval of 2022 Treasurer's Report.
 - 7. The transaction of such other and further business as may properly come before the meeting.

Only those members of record at the close of business on June 1, 2023, will be entitled to vote. Members entitled to vote have the right to appoint a proxy to vote in his or her stead.

Members may choose to either print, complete, sign, and mail the accompanying proxy form (ballot), or to complete it online. (All members with email addresses will receive a link to the ballot the week of May 8, 2023.) Printed versions of the proxy form must be returned and received by Alan Reed, 3873 Fairlady Lane, Indian Land, SC 29707-0600 no later than June 1, 2023.

> April 21, 2023 By Order of the Board of Directors

Cynthia DeDakis, Secretary